“Pupils’ self-confidence and self-awareness is excellent as a result of strong teacher support and excellent pastoral care”.

ISI 2018


Want to know more?

If you’d like to know more about our staff, or arrange a visit to one of our open days, get in contact.

Contact Us


Mr David Griffiths BA (Hons), MEd, PGCE


Senior Management Team

Mr David Farquharson BA (Hons) PGCE

Deputy Head

Mr Chris Bunting BSc (Hons)

Director of Studies, ICT, Science

Mr Nick Drake HND IPGCE

Director of Sport

Mrs Emma Easdale RGN

Head of Boarding, School Nurse, DSL

Mrs Gemma Gillott MA (Cantab), PGCE

Head of Learning Success

Mrs Camilla Webster BEd (Cantab)

Head of Pre-Prep, Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Lorraine Deville ACCA, BSc (Hons), NEBOSH

Director of Finance & Operations

Prep School Staff

Mr Freddie Auld BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 6 Form Teacher, Latin

Mrs Rachel Auld BA (Hons) PGCE

French Teacher

Mr Jay Baptist BSc (Hons), PGCE

Head of Science, Year 8 Form Teacher

Mr Russell Barrett BEd (Hons)

Year 7 Form Teacher, Geography

Mrs Tiffany Blackhurst BSc(Hons), PGCE


Mrs Claire Bolton BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of Art & Design Technology

Mrs Fiona Chapple BA (Hons) PGCE


Mrs Gerdine Cubitt MA, PGCE

Acting Head of French

Mr Stephen Gillott BSc (Hons) PGCE

Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Chloé Hayes BSc (Hons), PGCE

Learning Support Teacher

Mr Steven Hayes BEd (Hons) (Cantab)

Year 7 Form Teacher, Head of History, Religious Studies

Mrs Hilary Jacklin

Learning Support Assistant

Ms Christina Joannides BSc (Psy), TEFL

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Lucy Lee BA (Hons), QTS

Year 3 Teacher

Dr Rodney Marshall MA, PhD

Head of English

Mrs Barbara McKrill

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Jen Miller BSc (Hons) PGCE

Year 8 Form Teacher, Maths

Mr Rob Miller BA(Hons) PGCE

Maths, RE, Houseparent

Mr Harrison Mortimer

GAP Student

Mr Nick Paley MA

Learning Support Assistant

Mr Nicholas Pascalides BMus (Hons), PGCE

Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Sarah Pertwee RSADip, MontDip, IPGCE

Learning Support Teacher

Mrs Hannah Phillips IPGCE

Girls’ Games Co-Ordinator, Teaching Assistant

Mrs Judy Powell HLTA, MontDip

Teaching Assistant, Drama

Miss Lucy Quast

GAP Student

Mrs Caroline Rice BA (Ed) (Hons)

Teaching and Learning Co-ordinator (5-8), Year 5 Form Teacher, English

Mr Keith Roberts MA (Cantab) MSc

Head of Music

Mr Andrew Swiney BA (Hons), IPGCE

DT, Games, Year 5 Form Teacher

Mrs Alex Thurlow BA (Hons), QTS

Sports Teacher

Mrs Emily Warren BEd (Hons)

Head of Middle School, Year 3 Teacher

Pre-Prep Staff

Mrs Laura Allison BA (Hons)

Deputy Head of Pre-Prep, Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Samantha Allen BA (Hons) EYTS

Nursery Teacher

Mrs Emma Barrett

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jo Drake IPGCE

Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Laura Keeling BA (Hons) EYTS

EYFS Nursery Teacher

Mrs Fiona Lapthorne NVQ L3

Teaching Assistant

Miss Joanna Thrower BTEC L3

Teaching Assistant

Pastoral / Medical / Matronal Staff

Miss Tracey Thornton

Houseparent (Girls), Senior Matron

Dr Mark Hainsworth

School Doctor

Mrs Debra Gooderham


Miss Theresa Osborn

Resident Matron

Miss Michell Van de Berg

GAP Assistant Matron

Administrative Staff

Mrs Becky Griffiths BA (Hons), MA, PGCE


Mrs Joanna Riddleston

Headmaster’s PA & Development Officer

Mrs Louise Coates IOSH

School Secretary

Mrs Linda Williams BEd (Hons)


Ms Aishah Anjum MA HRM, CIMA Cert BA, Assoc CIPD

Assistant Bursar

Mrs Caron Pierson

Book Keeper

Mr Graeme Harris

IT Technician

Catering and Domestic

Mrs Jane Heeks

Catering Manager

Mr Michael Pursell

Catering Manager

Mrs Janice Pryke



Mr David Mitchell

Estates Manager

Mr Michael Johnson


Mr Trevor Green


Mr Mark Heynes


Visiting Staff

Mrs Mandy Huxtable

School Counsellor

Rev. Tiffer Robinson

Independent Listener

Mrs E. Ackroyd-Cooper

Swimming Coach

Mr J. Bolt

Tennis Coach

Mrs C. Brindley

Speech & Language Therapist

Mr S. Goddard

Tennis Coach

Mr N. Paley

Extra Drama Teacher

Mr M. Perry

Tennis Coach

Mrs S. Suckling

Dance Teacher

Mrs P. Starkey

Pre-Prep French

Instrumental Music Staff

Mr Fabian Baird GTCL

Drum and Tuned Percussion

Mr David Cole LTCL, CertED


Miss Sarah Gallop BA (Hons)

Singing and Piano

Miss Marina Korneva


Mr Jacob Marshall-Tierney BMUS (Hons)


Mrs Margaret Nunn GRSM, LRAM, ARCM

Singing, Organ

Mrs Cecilia Passmore LRAM, ATCL

Piano and Strings

Mr John Randall


Miss Julie Rout BA (Hons)

Clarinet, Saxophone and Piano

Mrs Julia Seymour-Blackburn GMus

Flute and Piano

Mrs Rebecca Welham BA Hons